He inspired me

I want to begin by saying THANK YOU!!!

to the man who inspired me to be who I am today.

He did not give me gold, instead he made sure I’ve got the

tools to create gold.

I never had a chauffeur,

but  I was sent to the best school so I’d know

how to drive myself in this road called life.

While others would party, I had to study.

That’s how I was thought to prioritize.

I was often scolded for being shy,

he said shyness will bring me nowhere.

This is how I learned the value of self confidence.

He is difficult, I cannot be just like the rest.

This is just his way of saying I can be better than anyone.

“Any man can be a father,

but it takes a special person to be a dad” (Anne Geddes)

Thank you papa for teaching me how to believe in myself.

Thank you papa for providing the tools so I’d live a good life.

Thank you papa for sharing your wisdom so I’d be prepared instead of scared.

Papa, your guiding hand on my shoulder will remain with me forever…

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!

Leave a Reply

